what is this?!?!?

So I just saw this commercial and it kind of freaks me out. And this is just one of two that I have seen.

First off, what is this game? Do I even call it that? Second, why are grown women playing this game? And last, why are grown women playing this game instead of participating in their lives. It looks like they are making up lives to be in… but can stay in their homes.

I know this has nothing to do with my normal writing, but in a way, it does. If we don’t care about our communities and be a part of them, then we have no vested interest in caring about our neighbors and politicians and anything outside of our own homes. It makes us stick to our individualism and become unwavering and intolerant. I know the commercial makes it seem fine and dandy, but it isn’t and it won’t be.

If someone can explain to me the point of this ‘game”, that’d be great, I guess. Does it have any added value?

~ by cshells58 on November 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
